RESOLUTION NO. 3-77

RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM PLANNING COMMISSION

WHEREAS the Ill. Rev. Stats., 1975, Ch. 24 para. 11-12-4 grants authority to every municipality to create a Plan Commission to be appointed by the President of the Village Board, subject to confirmation by the corporate authority; and

WHEREAS the Village of Chatham in need of such a commission to develop a planning program for the growth of our village;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM, ILLINOIS:

That the following named persons be and hereby are appointed to the Village of Chatham Planning Commission as of the date of the adoption of this Resolution:

> Tom Madsen, Chairman (3 year term) Harold Rood, (3 year term) Jerry Sample, (1 year term) Marc Hillier, (3 year term) Janet Greenslade, (1 year term) Barry Marten, (1 year term) Ethel Owen, (3 year term) Harry Bethke, (3 year term) Larry Stainton, (1 year term)

PASSED 1977 1977 APPROVED

of Trustees President. Boaid

Village of Chatham

ATTEST:

Village Clerk

ROLL CALL

Date: 5/10/77

No. 3-77

BROWN, JOHN D., Jr. CIONI, JOHN JOSEPH, Jr. EBERWINE, JAMES F. KEVERN, CLIFFORD N. M&NUTT, TROY F. WIESENMEYER, JOHN C. WHITNEY, JOHN F. President

Yes No <u>Present</u> Not Voting \swarrow \leq V