RESOLUTION NO. 2 -91

RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM RECREATION COMMISSION

WHEREAS, THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM created a Parks and Recreation Commission by Ordinance No. 90-24, which went into effect June 26, 1990; and

WHEREAS, the VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, who appoint and fix the terms of members of the Commission, upon recommendation of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has recommended new members for appointment to the Commission; and

WHEREAS, the Village of Chatham is a growing community in need of recreational programs for its citizens;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM, SANGAMON COUNTY, ILLINOIS:

That the following named persons be and hereby are appointed to the Village of Chatham Parks and Recreation Commission as of the date of the adoption of this Resolution:

> TERMS EXPIRING APRIL 30, 1991 Lorraine Karkos Roger Furkin Diana Berry

> TERMS EXPIRING APRIL 30, 1992 Jim Bickhaus Dan Dawson Bill Kinnison

TERMS EXPIRING APRIL 30, 1993
Todd Atwell
Randy Stauffer Chairperson
Sandy Bancroft

PASSED: APPROVED: DATE:

CARL D. OBLINGER, PRESIDENT

BOARD OF TRUSTEES VILLAGE OF CHATHAM

դարբզա .

ROSE MILLER, VILLAGE CLERK