RESOLUTION NO. 15-95

A RESOLUTION RELATING TO STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE VILLAGE BOARD

WHEREAS, the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham established Standing Committees by Ordinance 93-26, which went into effect May 11, 1993; and

WHEREAS, the President and Administrator are non-voting, ex officio members of all Committees.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM, SANGAMON COUNTY, ILLINOIS AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1: The following trustees of the Village Board are appointed to the various standing committees of the Village Board with jurisdiction to include, but not limited to the following.

- (a) Administration Committee. Joswiak (Chairperson), Baliva, Miller Jurisdiction - Business Regulation and Franchises, Census, Codification, Finance, Health and Environment, Personnel, Police (Commission & Pension Board), Recreation (Commission)
- (b) Planning and Economic Development.
 Miller (Chairperson), Joswiak, Williamsen
 Jurisdiction Annexation and Subdivision, Economic
 Development (Commission), Planning (Commission), T.I.F.
 District (Sub-Committee), Zoning (Board of Appeals)
- (c) Public Properties.
 Krueger (Chairperson), Baliva, McGuire
 Jurisdiction Beautification, Cemeteries, Parks, Village
 Buildings, Village Owned Properties, Building and Life Safety
 Codes (Appeals Board)

(d) Public Works.

Williamsen - Chairperson, Krueger, McGuire Jurisdiction - Electric Utility, Storm Sewers and Drainage, Streets and Sidewalks, Traffic Control and Access, Water and Sewer Utility

SECTION 2: This resolution is effective upon passage and approval.

Linda Koester, President Village of Chatham

ATTEST:		
Penny Moomey,	Village	Clerk
	dis	
Passed:		
Approved.		