## RESOLUTION 14-96

RECOGNIZING THE 1996 IHSA CLASS AA STATE SOFTBALL 4TH PLACE TEAM

BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois that the following be recognized in an official capacity for the achievement of winning 4th place in the 1996 IHSA State Class AA Tournament:

Abby Stiles Becky Westendorf Kristin Litviak Kara Provines Jenny Floyd Mary Burtle

Kerri Patterson Tori Hughes

Samantha Harbour Jessica Ball

Mary McGohon Natalie Overman Amanda Sullivan Heather Harrison Janna Thompson Kelly Barron Stephanie Roberts

Katie Young Elizabeth Pigg Mindy Pusch

Shawn Zedric - Coach

Crystal Day - Assistant Coach

Congratulations on representing your school and community in such a commendable manner. You have displayed attributes both on and off the field which will ensure your success in life.

> Linda L. Koester, President Village of Chatham

ATTEST

Penny Moomey, Clerk

PASSED JUNE 25, 1996 APPROVED JUNE 25, 1996