RESOLUTION NO. 16-00

RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE TAX INCREMENT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 96-93, the corporate authorities of the Village of Chatham created a Tax Increment Economic Development Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution No. 10-96, the corporate authorities appointed nine members to the Tax Increment Economic Development Advisory Committee for staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Cindy Shroll, whose term expires on May 15, 2003, resigned her position on the committee, and Mr. Jim Lovelace, Mr. Dan Sale, Mr. Mark Enstrom and Mr. Bruce Thompson have ageed to continued to serve on the committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM, SANGAMON COUNTY, ILLINOIS: SECTION 1: Pursuant to Ordinance No. 96-93, the following persons are appointed to the Tax Increment Economic Development Advisory Committee of the Village of Chatham, with the following terms:

<u>NAME</u>	TERM EXPIRING
Don Byrd	May 15, 2003
Daniel Sale	May 15, 2004
Jim Lovelace	May 15, 2004
Mark Enstrom	May 15, 2005
Bruce Thompson	May 15, 2005

SECTION 2: This resolution is effective immediately. Passed this 25th day of April, 2000.

outer

Linda L. Koester, President Village of Chatham

ATTEST:

ARRIER

Robert Krueger, Village Clerk

AYES: <u>S</u> NAYS: <u>Ø</u> absent <u>Reynolds</u>

PASSED: APPROVED: _