RESOLUTION NO. /3-01

RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE TAX INCREMENT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 96-93, the corporate authorities of the Village of Chatham created a Tax Increment Economic Development Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution No. 10-96, the corporate authorities appointed nine members to the Tax Increment Economic Development Advisory Committee for staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Jim Lovelace, whose term expires on May 15, 2004, resigned his position on the committee and the committee chair, Mr. Jay Jessen, whose term expired on May 15, 2001, does not wish to be reappointed, Mr. Terry Burke, whose term expired on May 15, 2001, has agreed to continue to serve on the committee, and Mr. Bruce Thompson, whose term on the committee expires on May 15, 2005, has agreed to assume the chair of the committee;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM, SANGAMON COUNTY, ILLINOIS: SECTION 1: Pursuant to Ordinance No. 96-93, the following persons are appointed to the Tax Increment Economic Development Advisory Committee of the Village of Chatham, with the following terms:

<u>NAME</u>	TERM EXPIRING
Don Stephens	May 15, 2004
Mike Billington	May 15, 2006
Terry Burke	May 15, 2006

SECTION 2: Mr. Bruce Thompson is appointed chairperson of the Tax Increment Economic Development Advisory Committee.

SECTION 3: This resolution is effective immediately.

Passed this 22nd day of May, 2001.

Thomas.

Thomas Gray, President Village of Chatham

ATTEST:

÷.

Patrick Schad, Village Clerk

AYES: NAYS: 0

PASSED: **APPROVED**