## RESOLUTION NO. 26-11

## A RESOLUTION RELATING TO STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE VILLAGE BOARD

WHEREAS, the Manager and President are non-voting, ex-officio members of all Committees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois as follows:

SECTION 1: The following members of the Village Board are appointed to the various standing committees of the Village Board with jurisdiction to include, but not limited to the following.

(a) Administration Committee.

Kavanagh (Chairperson), Boyle, Herr, Holden

Jurisdiction - Business Regulation and Franchises, Finance, Public Safety & Environment, Personnel, Annexation and, Economic Development.

(b) Public Properties.

Schattaman (Chairperson), Boyle, Holden, Mau

Jurisdiction - Beautification, Cemeteries, Parks, Village Buildings, Village Owned Properties, Building and Life Safety Codes, Recreation, Subdivision and Planning.

(c) Public Works and Utilities.

Herr (Chairperson), Kavanagh, Mau, Schattaman

Jurisdiction - Electric Utility, Water and Sewer Utility, Storm Sewers and Drainage, Streets and Alleys and Sidewalks, Traffic Control and Access.

SECTION 2: This Resolution is effective upon passage and approval.

Thomas S. Gray, President Village of Chatham

ATTEST:

Pat Schad, Clerk

KAUANA FH SCHATTEMAN

YEAS: 6 HERR MALL BOYLE HOLDEN

ABSENT: 0

