RESOLUTION NO. 59-16

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF THREE CITIZENS TO THE AMERICAN WITH DISABILITIES TRANSITION PLAN COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Village of Chatham ("Village") is an Illinois Municipal Corporation existing and operating under the Illinois Municipal Code and the laws of the State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, the Village Board recently approved Resolution 45-16, establishing an ad hoc committee to develop a transition plan for the American with Disabilities Act (hereinafter "ADA Transition Plan Committee" or "Committee"); and

WHEREAS, Resolution ______-16 provides that the Village President shall appoint two trustees and three citizens to the Committee, with one of the trustees designated as chairman of the Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Village President nominates Joe Frazee, Laura Churchill, and Jessica Vincent as the three citizens to serve on the Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Village believe it is in the best interest of the Village to formally approve the Village Board appointments to the ADA Transition Plan Committee; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois, as follows:

Section 1. Recitals. The foregoing recitals shall be and are hereby incorporated into and made a part of this Resolution as if fully set forth in this Section 1.

Section 2. <u>Appointment</u>. The Village Board hereby approves the appointment of Joe Frazee, Laura Churchill, and Jessica Vincent as the three citizens to serve on the Committee.

Section 3. Effective Date. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage and approval.

SO RESOLVED this 22 day of December, 2016, at Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois.

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
MARK CLAYTON				
TERRY FOUNTAIN	1/			
DAVID KIMSEY				
NINA LINDHORST				
MATT MAU				
JOE SCHATTEMAN			/	
THOMAS S. GRAY				
TOTAL	5		1	

APPROVED by the Preside	ent of the Village of Chatham, Illinois this 27 day of
December, 2016.	Thomas & Aray
Attest:	Thomas S. Gray, Village President

Pat Schad, Village Clerk