## **RESOLUTION NO.** <u>07</u> - 17

## A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF JANE HAY, JASON JONES, & ROB WALLER TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION FOR THE VILLAGE OF CHATHAM

WHEREAS, the Village of Chatham ("Village") is an Illinois Municipal Corporation existing and operating under the Illinois Municipal Code and the laws of the State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, the Village has established the Village Planning Commission ("Commission"); and

WHEREAS, Article III of the bylaws of the Planning Commission provide that the Village President shall appoint individuals to the Commission with the advice and consent of the Village Board; and

WHEREAS, the President hereby re-appoints Jane Hay, Jason Jones, and Rob Waller, to the Planning Commission for the Village of Chatham whose terms will expire January 1, 2022; and

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois, as follows:

Section 1. Recitals. The foregoing recitals shall be and are hereby incorporated into and made a part of this Resolution as if fully set forth in this Section 1.

**Section 2.** Appointment. The Village Board of Trustees hereby approves the reappointment of Jane Hay, Jason Jones, and Rob Waller to the Planning Commission. whose terms shall expire January 1, 2022.

**Section 3.** Effective Date. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage and approval.

SO RESOLVED this day of February, 2017, at Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois.

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
MARK CLAYTON				
TERRY FOUNTAIN	V			
DAVID KIMSEY				
NINA LINDHORST				
MATT MAU	~			
JOE SCHATTEMAN				
THOMAS S. GRAY				
TOTAL	4		- 3	

APPROVED by the President	of the	Village o	of Chatham,	Illinois thi	s <u> 26</u> day of
February, 2017.		77	made	Mrai	1

Thomas S. Gray, Village President

Attest:

Pat Schad, Village Clerk