RESOLUTION NO. <u>20</u>-17

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF RYAN MANN TO THE AMERICAN WITH DISABILITIES TRANSITION PLAN COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Village of Chatham ("Village") is an Illinois Municipal Corporation existing and operating under the Illinois Municipal Code and the laws of the State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, the Village Board recently approved a Resolution establishing an *ad hoc* committee to develop a transition plan for the American with Disabilities Act (hereinafter "ADA Transition Plan Committee" or "Committee"); and

WHEREAS, the Resolution creating the Commission provides the Village President shall appoint two trustees and three citizens to the Committee, with one of the trustees designated as chairman of the Committee; and

WHEREAS, with the departure of Joe Schatteman from the Village Board, there is a vacancy on the Committee and the Village President nominates Ryan Mann as one of the Trustees, in addition to Terry Fountain, to serve on the Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Village believe it is in the best interest of the Village to formally approve the appointment of Ryan Mann to the Committee.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois, as follows:

Section 1. <u>Recitals</u>. The foregoing recitals shall be and are hereby incorporated into and made a part of this Resolution as if fully set forth in this Section 1.

Section 2. <u>Appointment</u>. The Village Board hereby approves the appointment of Ryan Mann to serve on the ADA Transition Plan Committee.

Section 3. <u>Effective Date</u>. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage and approval.

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
TERRY FOUNTAIN	X			X
BRETT GERGER	X			X
NINA LINDHORST	Х			X
RYAN MANN	X			X
MATT MAU	X			X
PAUL SCHERSCHEL	X			X
DAVE KIMSEY				X
TOTAL	i n	0	C)	7

SO RESOLVED this _____ day of May, 2017, at Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois.

APPROVED by the President of the Village of Chatham, Illinois this $\underline{23}$ day of

Dave Kimsey, Village President May, 2017. Attest: Amy Dahlkamp, Village Clerk