## **RESOLUTION NO. 13-19**

## RECOGNIZING THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF CHATHAM CHARGERS WHITE TEAM, SPECIAL OLYMPICS SENIOR DIVISION BASKETBALL SILVER MEDAL WINNERS

Whereas, The members of the corporate authorities of the Village of Chatham are pleased to congratulate the members of the 2019 Chatham Chargers White Basketball Team on the occasion of winning silver medals in the Senior Division at the Special Olympics State Championship; and

**Whereas**, The Chatham Chargers White Team defeated two opponents on March 16<sup>th</sup> and 17<sup>th</sup> in dramatic fashion to claim the Division 2 Silver Medals; and

Whereas, The hardworking and dedicated members of the Chatham Chargers White Team are Ryan Sattler, Tate Watson, Spencer Mullen, Kegan Fox, Sammie ONeal, Sam Forestier, Emily Hergett, Rachel Wyman, and Kellen McCormick; led by coaches Mark Mullen, Mark Scott, Ken Metz, Rob Queenan, and Nate Matrisch;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois:

That we congratulate the members of the Chatham Chargers White Team on the occasion of winning the Division 2 Silver Medal and wish them continued success; and

## BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED

That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to each member of the Chatham Chargers Senior White Team as an expression of our admiration and respect.

SO RESOLVED this  $26^{th}$  day of March, 2019 at Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois.

APPROVED by the President of the Village of Chatham, Illinois this 26th day of March, 2019.

Dave Kimsey, Village President

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
DEWEY DETMERS				
TERRY FOUNTAIN				
BRETT GERGER				
RYAN MANN				
MATTHEW MAU				
PAUL SCHERSCHEL				
DAVE KIMSEY				
TOTAL				