## **RESOLUTION NO. 15-19**

## RECOGNIZING THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF CHATHAM CHARGERS HIGH SCHOOL TEAM, SPECIAL OLYMPICS HIGH SCHOOL DIVISION BASKETBALL GOLD MEDAL WINNERS

Whereas, The members of the corporate authorities of the Village of Chatham are pleased to congratulate the members of the 2019 Chatham Chargers High School Basketball Team on the occasion of winning gold medals in the High School Division at the Special Olympics State Championship; and

**Whereas,** The Chatham Chargers Red Team defeated three opponents on March 16<sup>th</sup> and 17<sup>th</sup> in dramatic fashion to claim the Division 3 High School Gold Medals; and

Whereas, The hardworking and dedicated members of the Chatham Chargers High School Team are Cameron Huffins, Jacob Burke, Jazman Camfield, Justin Misialek, Lucas Homa, Ayden Kieffer, Jayson Jean-Louis, Anthony Womack, and Caleb Furr; led by coaches Dawn Homa and Terry Macordes;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois:

That we congratulate the members of the Chatham Chargers High School Team on the occasion of winning the Division 3 Gold Medal and wish them continued success; and

## BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED

That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to each member of the Chatham Chargers High School Basketball Team as an expression of our admiration and respect.

SO RESOLVED this 26<sup>th</sup> day of March, 2019 at Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois.

**APPROVED** by the President of the Village of Chatham, Illinois this 26th day of March, 2019.

Dave Kimsey, Village President

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
DEWEY DETMERS	X			
TERRY FOUNTAIN	×			
BRETT GERGER	X			
RYAN MANN	×			
MATTHEW MAU	×			
PAUL SCHERSCHEL	X			
DAVE KIMSEY				
TOTAL	10	0		