## RESOLUTION NO. 34-19

## A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING APPOINTMENTS TO THE AMERICAN WITH DISABILITIES TRANSITION PLAN COMMITTEE AND APPOINTING A NEW CHAIRMAN

WHEREAS, the Village of Chatham ("Village") is an Illinois Municipal Corporation existing and operating under the Illinois Municipal Code and the laws of the State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, the Village Board previously established an *ad hoc* committee to develop a transition plan for the American with Disabilities Act (hereinafter "ADA Transition Plan Committee" or "Committee"); and

WHEREAS, there is currently a vacancy in the Trustee position on the Committee and a vacancy of one citizen member on the Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Village President nominates Matt Mau to serve in the Trustee position on the Committee and Terry Fountain as one of the citizens to serve on the Committee and Ryan Mann to serve as the chairman of the Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Village believe it is in the best interest of the Village to formally approve the Village Board appointments to the ADA Transition Plan Committee.

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois, as follows:

- **Section 1.** Recitals. The foregoing recitals shall be and are hereby incorporated into and made a part of this Resolution as if fully set forth in this Section 1.
- Section 2. <u>Appointment</u>. The Village Board hereby approves the appointment of Matt Mau and Terry Fountain serve on the Committee and Ryan Mann to serve as the chairman of the Committee.

**Section 3.** Effective Date. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage and approval.

SO RESOLVED this Lithday of June, 2019, at Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois.

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
KRISTEN CHIARO	X			
ANDREW DETMERS	X		-	
BRETT GERGER	×			
RYAN MANN	X			
MATT MAU	×			
PAUL SCHERSCHEL	×			
DAVE KIMSEY				
TOTAL	6	0		

**APPROVED** by the President of the Village of Chatham, Illinois this <u>lithary</u> day of June, 2019.

Dave Kimsey, Village President

Amy Dahlkamp, Village Clerk