## RESOLUTION NO. 16-20

## A RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE RESIGNATION OF CERTAIN BOARD AND COMMISSION MEMBERS AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN BOARD AND COMMISSION MEMBERS

WHEREAS, the Village of Chatham ("Village") is an Illinois Municipal Corporation existing and operating under the Illinois Municipal Code and the laws of the State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 32.21 of the Village Code, the Village President has the authority to appoint two members to the Police Pension Board with consent of the Village Board (see also 40 ILCS 5/3-128); and,

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 32.42 of the Village Code, the Village President has the authority to appoint members to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners with consent of the Village Board; and,

WHEREAS, pursuant to Appendix A Article III of the Village Code, members of the Planning Commission shall be appointed by the Village President with advice and consent of the Village Board; and,

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 158.117 of the Village Code, appointments to the Zoning Board of Appeals shall be made by the Village President subject to approval of the Village Board; and,

WHEREAS, several Village Boards and Commissions need to appoint members for the upcoming terms and accept resignations of other members; and,

WHEREAS, the Village President has recommended the following:

- Reappoint Chris Park to the Police Pension Board
- Reappoint Terry Wood to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners
- Reappoint Dave Johnson to the Planning Commission

- Reappoint Jon Sturgeon to the Planning Commission
- Appoint John Moore to the Planning Commission
- Appoint Mark Bingamon to the Planning Commission
- Accept the Resignation of Nancy Daugherty from the Planning Commission
- Accept the Resignation of Rob Waller from the Planning Commission
- Reappoint Ryan Vaughn to the Zoning Board of Appeals
- Reappoint Anthony Tolliver to the Zoning Board of Appeals
- Accept the Resignation of Sarah Albracht from the Zoning Board of Appeals
- Reappoint Dan Lewis to the Utility Oversight Subcommittee
- Reappoint Paul Pachlhofer to the Utility Oversight Subcommittee

WHEREAS, the Village Board believes it to be in the best interest of the Village to accept and consent to the appointments and resignations as recommended by the Village President.

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois, as follows:

- **Section 1.** Recitals. The foregoing recitals shall be and are hereby incorporated into and made a part of this Resolution as if fully set forth in this Section 1.
- **Section 2.** Acceptance of Resignation. The Village Board of Trustees hereby accepts the resignation of the following:
  - Nancy Daugherty from the Planning Commission
  - Rob Waller from the Planning Commission
  - Sarah Albracht from the Zoning Board of Appeals

**Section 3.** Appointment of New Board Members and Commissioners. The Village Board of Trustees hereby accepts and consents to the appointments of the following:

- Chris Park to the Police Pension Board
- Terry Wood to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners
- Dave Johnson to the Planning Commission
- Jon Sturgeon to the Planning Commission
- John Moore to the Planning Commission
- Mark Bingamon to the Planning Commission
- Ryan Vaughn to the Zoning Board of Appeals
- Anthony Tolliver to the Zoning Board of Appeals
- Dan Lewis to the Utility Oversight Subcommittee
- Paul Pachlhofer to the Utility Oversight Subcommittee

**Section 4.** Effective Date. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage and approval.

SO RESOLVED this Blay of April , 2020.

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
KRISTEN CHIARO	X			
ANDREW DETMERS	X			
BRETT GERGER	X			
RYAN MANN	X			
MATT MAU	X			
PAUL SCHERSCHEL	Х			
DAVE KIMSEY				
TOTAL	6	0		

APPROVED by the President of the Village of Chatham, Illinois this 28 day of

April , 2020.

Dave Kimsey, Village President

Attest:

Amy Dahlkamp, Village Clerk