## **RESOLUTION NO. 61-22**

## RECOGNIZING THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF THE GLENWOOD MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS CROSS COUNTRY TEAM, 2022 IESA CLASS 3A STATE CHAMPIONS

Whereas, The members of the corporate authorities of the Village of Chatham are pleased to congratulate the Glenwood Middle School Boys Cross Country team on the occasion of winning the 2022 IESA Cross Country Middle School State Championship; and

Whereas, On Oct 15, 2022 the Glenwood Middle School boys earned Glenwood Middle School their ninth boys cross country state title; and

Whereas, The team placed one All-State runner in the meet with Laken Chabak placing 9th; and

Whereas, The team's season included victories in the East Peoria Invite, Granite City Invite, Edwardsville Invite, and the Kingsley Invite, as well as a second place finish at the Parkside Invite and a third place finish at the Dunlap Invite. The team was also undefeated in their regular season meet schedule; and

Whereas, The hardworking and dedicated members of the Glenwood Middle School Boys Cross Country team are Jack Evans, Laken Chabak, Nate Mansfield, Adam Galvan, Ari Anderson, Cohen Reid, Sam Snider, Hudson Schneider, Rowan McCormick, Jax Barton, and Henry Wilson; coached by Ryan Staley, Lisa Bostrom, and Frank Verenski.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois:

That we congratulate the members of the Glenwood Middle School Boys Cross Country team on the occasion of winning the 2022 Class 3A IESA State Championship and wish them many more years of continued success; and

## BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED

That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to the Glenwood Middle School Boys Cross Country team as an expression of our admiration and respect.

SO RESOLVED this 25th day of October, 2022 at Chatham, Sangamon County, Illinois.

APPROVED by the President of the Village of Chatham, Illinois this 25<sup>th</sup> day of October, 2022.

Dave Kimsey, Village President

	YES	NO	ABSENT	PRESENT
KRISTEN CHIARO	ĺ			
MEREDITH FERGUSON				
JOHN FLETCHER				
BRETT GERGER				
TIM NICE				
CARL TRY				
DAVE KIMSEY				
TOTAL				

Voice